Warranty Information for Ricoh Imaging Products

 

TO OUR VALUED CONSUMERS:

Please find lists of Ricoh/Pentax’s authorized and un-authorized dealers. Purchases of Ricoh/Pentax products should be made from our authorized dealers as they receive product directly from us as well as training and other support so we can ensure the integrity of the product. We cannot ensure such an experience at the un-authorized dealers and, if the product is altered in any way, it will void the warranty. Products purchased from an un-authorized dealer will not qualify for warranty coverage.

 

Conditions of RICOH IMAGING NORTH AMERICA Warranty

1. RICOH IMAGING products originally distributed by RICOH IMAGING AMERICAS CORPORATION and RICOH IMAGING CANADA and purchased through our authorized distribution channels, are warranted by RICOH IMAGING AMERICAS CORPORATION and RICOH IMAGING CANADA to the original retail purchaser for a period of one year from date of purchase against defects in material and/or workmanship.

2. This warranty is limited to repair of defects in material and/or workmanship. These repairs will be made at no charge to the customer. However all charges related to shipping the product to the service center are the responsibility of the owner. (Note: RICOH IMAGING AMERICAS CORPORATION and RICOH IMAGING CANADA will not assume the responsibility for damages or loss encountered in transit to the service center, but will assist in processing any claims whenever possible.)

3. This warranty does not cover finishes or batteries, nor does it cover damages resulting from accident, misuse, abuse, dirt, water, battery leakage, tampering, servicing performed or attempted by unauthorized service agencies. This warranty is valid only in the country where this product is purchased. Routine cleaning and normal cosmetic and mechanical wear are not covered under the terms of this warranty. RICOH IMAGING AMERICAS CORPORATION and RICOH IMAGING CANADA shall not be liable for any consequential or incidental damages resulting from any breach of warranty, express or implied, applicable to this product.

Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, so the above limitations may not apply to you. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitations may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific rights and you may have other legal rights which vary from state to state. This warranty policy does not affect the consumer’s statutory rights.

For Service related questions, please call

Canada
Phone: 1-800-461-6203


Exclusive Ricoh Imaging 2-Year Canadian Warranty

2year Warranty

Applies to:

  • K-Series Digital SLR Camera Bodies (ie. K-1, KP, K-3II, K-70 K-S2)
  • Digital and Autofocus 35 mm Lenses (ie. DA, DA Limited, DA★, DA-L and FA series lenses)

This limited two-year warranty is composed of a one-year manufacturer’s warranty, as well as an additional 2nd year domestic warranty. This two-year warranty applies only to Ricoh Imaging products originally distributed by RICOH IMAGING CANADA INC., 300 – 5520 Explorer Drive, Mississauga, ON L4W 5L1, and purchased within Canada from a Ricoh Imaging authorized dealer. This warranty is limited to repair of defects in material and/or workmanship. If your Ricoh Imaging product malfunctions due to such a defect within this two-year period, RICOH IMAGING CANADA INC. will repair it at no charge. However all charges related to shipping the product to the service center are the responsibility of the owner. (Note: RICOH IMAGING CANADA will not assume the responsibility for damages or loss encountered in transit to the service center, but will assist in processing any claims whenever possible.) This warranty does not cover finishes or batteries, nor does it cover damages resulting from accident, misuse, abuse, dirt, water, battery leakage, tampering, servicing performed or attempted by unauthorized service agencies. Routine cleaning and normal cosmetic and mechanical wear are not covered under the terms of this warranty. RICOH IMAGING CANADA INC. shall not be liable for any consequential or incidental damages resulting from any breach of warranty, express or implied, applicable to this product. This warranty only applies to Ricoh Imaging photographic equipment originally distributed in Canada by RICOH IMAGING CANADA INC., 300 – 5520 Explorer Drive, Mississauga, ON L4W 5L1, and purchased within Canada from a Ricoh Imaging authorized dealer. This warranty applies to the original owner only and is non-transferable.


Binocular & Sports Optics Warranty

From the original date of purchase, RICOH IMAGING CANADA INC. provides a limited Canadian lifetime warranty for most* PENTAX Binoculars purchased within Canada from a Ricoh Imaging authorized dealer. This warranty covers the original owner and is not transferable. If your Ricoh Imaging product malfunctions due to such a defect within this limited Canadian lifetime warranty period, RICOH IMAGING CANADA INC. will repair it at no charge. However all charges related to shipping the product to the service center are the responsibility of the owner. (Note: RICOH IMAGING CANADA will not assume the responsibility for damages or loss encountered in transit to the service center, but will assist in processing any claims whenever possible.) This warranty does not cover finishes, or damages resulting from accident, misuse, abuse, dirt, water, tampering, servicing performed or attempted by unauthorized service agencies. Routine cleaning and normal cosmetic and mechanical wear are not covered under the terms of this warranty. RICOH IMAGING CANADA INC. shall not be liable for any consequential or incidental damages resulting from any breach of warranty, express or implied, applicable to this product. This warranty only applies to Ricoh Imaging binoculars originally distributed in Canada by RICOH IMAGING CANADA INC., 300 – 5520 Explorer Drive, Mississauga, ON L4W 5L1, and purchased within Canada from a Ricoh Imaging authorized dealer.
*Exceptions

  • The PENTAX Jupiter binocular series include a limited one-year manufacturer’s warranty.
  • PENTAX Spotting Scopes, Eyepieces, Zoom Binoculars and Monoculars include a limited five-year manufacturer’s warranty.


Proof of Warranty Status

The dated proof of purchase receipt (bill of sale) must be provided to ensure warranty status

If a dated proof of purchase receipt is not received with the product, a repair estimate will be issued.


Please Note: RICOH IMAGING CANADA INC. only services the Canadian market and will only receive and/or ship product within Canada. If you live outside Canada and require service for your Ricoh Imaging product, please contact a Ricoh Imaging representative in your own country/region. Click here for a listing.



Page top

Renseignements sur la garantie des Produits Ricoh Imaging

 

À NOS PRÉCIEUX UTILISATEURS

Voici une liste des marchands Ricoh/Pentax agréés et des marchands non-agréés. Les achats de produits Ricoh/Pentax devraient être faits auprès des détaillants agréés qui reçoivent leurs produits directement de nous ainsi que la formation et le soutien nécessaire afin d'assurer l'intégrité du produit. Nous ne pouvons garantir une telle expérience chez un marchand non-agréé et si les produits sont modifiés de quelle que manière que ce soit, la garantie est annulée. De fait, les achats faits auprès de marchands non-agréés ne sont pas couverts par la garantie.

 

Conditions de garantie RICOH IMAGING en Amérique du Nord

1. Les produits RICOH IMAGING distribués à l'origine par RICOH IMAGING AMERICAS CORPORATION et RICOH IMAGING CANADA et achetés par l'entremise de nos réseaux de distribution dûment agréés sont garantis par RICOH IMAGING AMERICAS CORPORATION et RICOH IMAGING CANADA contre tout défaut de fabrication et de main-d'œuvre pendant un an à partir de la date d'achat initiale pour l'acheteur original.

2. Cette garantie se limite aux réparations des défauts de fabrication et de main-d'œuvre. Ces réparations seront effectuées sans frais pour le client. Cependant, tous les frais reliés à l'envoi du produit dans un Centre de service seront à la charge de l'utilisateur. (Nota: RICOH IMAGING AMERICAS CORPORATION et RICOH IMAGING CANADA n'assumeront aucune responsabilité pour les dommages ou perte pouvant survenir lors du transport, mais assistera dans le traitement de toute réclamation dans la mesure du possible.)

3. Cette garantie ne couvre pas le fini ni les piles, et ne couvre pas non plus les dommages résultant d'un accident, d'une utilisation inappropriée ou abusive ainsi que de la poussière, eau, écoulement des piles, modifications ou réparations réalisées ou tentées par une agence de réparation non agréée. Cette garantie n'est valable que dans le pays où le produit a été acheté. Le nettoyage de routine et l'usure mécanique et esthétique ne sont pas couverts par cette garantie. RICOH IMAGING AMERICAS CORPORATION et RICOH IMAGING CANADA ne peuvent être tenues responsables des dommages accidentels, indirects et consécutifs résultant d'un manquement à une condition de la garantie, expresse ou implicite, applicable à ce produit.

Certains pays, états ne permettent pas de limiter la durée d'une garantie implicite, donc les limitations citées ci-dessus peuvent ne pas s'appliquer à vous. De même, certains pays, états permettent pas l'exclusion ou la limitation des dommages accidentels ou consécutifs, en conséquence, les limitations peuvent ne pas s'appliquer à vous. Cette garantie vous donne des droits spécifiques et vous pouvez avoir d'autres droits selon la juridiction en vigueur dans votre région. Cette garantie ne peut diminuer les droits juridiques du consommateur.

Pour tout renseignement relatif au service et réparations, composez le

Canada Tél: 1-800-461-6203


Garantie exclusive de 2 ans de Ricoh Imaging au Canada

2year Warranty

S'applique aux:

  • Boîtiers d'appareils reflex numériques Séries K (ie. K-1, KP, K-3II, K-70 K-S2)
  • Objectifs numériques et 35 mm Autofocus (i.e. séries d'objectifs DA, DA Limited, DA★, DA-L et FA)

Cette garantie limitée de deux ans comprend la garantie d'un an du fabricant ainsi qu'une garantie supplémentaire domestique pour une deuxième année. Cette garantie de deux ans s'applique aux produits distribués à l'origine par RICOH IMAGING CANADA INC., 300 – 5520 Explorer Drive, Mississauga, ON L4W 5L1 et achetés au Canada chez un revendeur agréé de Ricoh Imaging. Cette garantie se limite aux réparations des défauts de fabrication et de main-d'œuvre. Advenant le cas où votre produit Ricoh Imaging fonctionnerait mal suite à un tel défaut pendant cette période de deux ans, RICOH IMAGING CANADA INC. le réparera sans frais. Cependant, tous les frais reliés à l'envoi du produit dans un Centre de service seront à la charge de l'utilisateur. (Nota: RICOH IMAGING CANADA n'assumeront aucune responsabilité pour les dommages ou perte pouvant survenir lors du transport, mais assistera dans le traitement de toute réclamation dans la mesure du possible.) Cette garantie ne couvre pas le fini ni les piles, et ne couvre pas non plus les dommages résultant d'un accident, d'une utilisation inappropriée ou abusive ainsi que de la poussière, eau, écoulement des piles, modifications ou réparations réalisées ou tentées par une agence de réparation non agréée. Le nettoyage de routine et l'usure mécanique et esthétique ne sont pas couverts par cette garantie. RICOH IMAGING CANADA ne peuvent être tenues responsables des dommages accidentels, indirects et consécutifs résultant d'un manquement à une condition de la garantie, expresse ou implicite, applicable à ce produit. Cette garantie s'applique uniquement à l'équipement photographique distribué à l'origine au Canada par RICOH IMAGING CANADA INC., 300 – 5520 Explorer Drive, Mississauga, ON L4W 5L1 et acheté au Canada chez un revendeur agréé. Cette garantie s'applique à l'acheteur initial seulement et ne peut être transférée.


Garantie sur les jumelles

Cette garantie limitée à vie au Canada sur la majorité* des jumelles PENTAX achetées au Canada chez un revendeur agréé de Ricoh Imaging. Cette garantie se limite aux réparations des défauts de fabrication et de main-d'œuvre. Advenant le cas où votre produit Ricoh Imaging fonctionnerait mal suite à un tel défaut pendant cette période, RICOH IMAGING CANADA INC. le réparera sans frais. Cependant, tous les frais reliés à l'envoi du produit dans un Centre de service seront à la charge de l'utilisateur. (Nota: RICOH IMAGING CANADA n'assumeront aucune responsabilité pour les dommages ou perte pouvant survenir lors du transport, mais assistera dans le traitement de toute réclamation dans la mesure du possible.) Cette garantie ne couvre pas le fini et ne couvre pas non plus les dommages résultant d'un accident, d'une utilisation inappropriée ou abusive ainsi que de la poussière, eau, modifications ou réparations réalisées ou tentées par une agence de réparation non agréée. Le nettoyage de routine et l'usure mécanique et esthétique ne sont pas couverts par cette garantie. RICOH IMAGING CANADA ne peuvent être tenues responsables des dommages accidentels, indirects et consécutifs résultant d'un manquement à une condition de la garantie, expresse ou implicite, applicable à ce produit. Cette garantie s'appliqué uniquement aux jumelles distribué à l'origine au Canada par RICOH IMAGING CANADA INC., 300 – 5520 Explorer Drive, Mississauga, ON L4W 5L1 et acheté au Canada chez un revendeur agréé. Cette garantie s'applique à l'acheteur initial seulement et ne peut être transférée.

*Exceptions

  • Les jumelles PENTAX de la série Jupiter comprennent une garantie limitée du fabricant d'un an.
  • Les lunettes d’observation, oculaires, jumelles zoom et monoculaires PENTAX comprennent une garantie limitée du fabricant de 5 ans.


Preuve de validité de la garantie

La facture datée (coupon de caisse) prouvant l'achat doit être fournie pour valider que la garantie est en vigueur.

Si une preuve d'achat datée n'est pas reçue avec le produit, un devis sera émis pour les réparations.

Nota: RICOH IMAGING CANADA INC. ne dessert que le marché canadien et n'acceptera et/ou n'expédiera des produits qu'à l'intérieur du Canada. Si vous vivez à l'extérieur du Canada et que votre appareil Ricoh Imaging nécessite des réparations, veuillez contacter un représentant Ricoh Imaging de votre pays/région. Cliquez ici pour voir la liste.